It’s been so long!

I can’t believe it’s the middle of August. And that the last time I posted was New Years. Where has the time gone? The days and months have flown by. It’s a bit scary how fast time goes by. Thou there have been days that have been fun and memorable over the last 8 months. It’s a bit unnerving that most have just blended together, graying out the color of the memorable days. I need to find a way to make more days filled with color. I don’t know if that makes any sense but that’s the only way I can describe it.

I’ve started painting again, which is very relaxing for me. But I need to find the time, or should I say budget my time better so I can do more painting.

I am actually looking forward to summer coming to an end. The summer visitors to the island will slowly decrease and the coolness of fall with start to take hold. The thoughts of not having to run our air conditioner 24/7 is truly a happy thought. Not just because our electric bill is going through the roof. But I miss hearing the ocean at night. Or to feel that cool breeze coming through the window.

I hope to keep the post coming and will do my best!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

