Christmas Decorating

We decorated outside and in today.  Oh how I love this time of year.

It’s kind of funny, I thought when we moved here and it was going to be just my husband and myself that I would feel I was missing something. I thought how can getting ready for Christmas be as exciting as my childhood Christmases or all those years preparing Christmas for my children.  But I realized that I get so much joy from this time of year. Our home is small and the kids are gone, but I still feel the same excitement for getting the house ready for the holidays, the decorating, the baking, the Christmas music, etc.

I do miss the Christmases of my childhood.  The anticipation of the unknown and what that special day would bring.  I don’t remember every Christmas.  I don’t recall if I got all the presents I wanted, the years have faded the details but the lights, the smells, and the warmth of family and how my parents always made the holiday (every holiday) something special.

I hope my children will look back on there childhood with the fond memories of how their parents worked so hard to make it special for them.

So here we are back to the present, I love where we live and our little home looks beautiful dressed in her holiday best!!

This entry was posted in Christmas. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Decorating

  1. Home is where the heart is and it sounds like you have a lot of heart in your home. Enjoy always, T

Leave a Reply

